Rest

Standard

I decided to not work out on Saturday. Our box had a social following the WOD, so I went to that but skipped the WOD, even though it made me feel extremely guilty to do so. So much peer pressure in CrossFit!! I had no real ‘reason’ other than I just had to listen to my body. I was feeling so, so tired. Not sleepy – my body was fatigued. Now that it’s Monday, I’m really happy that I gave my body a chance to rest, recover &¬†rejuvenate. I feel ready to go for today’s Veteran’s Day WOD. (Well, sort of. The WOD includes 100 wall balls & 600 singles – since I can’t do double unders?? CRAZY!!!!)

Leave a Reply

