WOD: December 4, 2012

Standard

‎12/4/12 WOD:

8 minute AMRAP

  • 15 ground to overhead 95/65
  • 30 double unders
  • Bonus: max 500m row

Scaling: I did the first round with 65# but dropped to #55 for the second round

Score: 1 + 37; 2:02 row

Well. This WOD SUCKED for me. I just couldn’t get in a groove at all, not for the clean & push press or the double unders. It was really sad. I don’t know what happened, I should have been able to handle that weight with no problem but I felt so weak & uncoordinated. My form was awful. And the double unders…I got maybe 10 total. I could say it was wasn’t my day but if I’m being honest, I think that my poor nutrition recently is really showing up in my performance. This weekend I’m going to really sit down & make a doable menu plan for both dinners and lunches and really stick with it so I can see how it affects my performance.

On a good note, after this WOD I jumped up on the bar and did my first ever unassisted pull up!!!

Leave a Reply

