2.8.2013

Standard

Strength: 5×3 back squat

WOD: 5 rounds of

  • 10 deadlifts 165/115
  • 10 knees to elbow
  • 2 clean and jerks 165/115

* Note* each athlete will use the same barbell and same weight for DL and C&J

Scaling: 75#, leg raises

Score: 8:58

I didn’t love this WOD because the deadlift weight was so darn light. I could have probably gone a little heavier on my bar because the C&Js weren’t terribly difficult. The knees to elbows really slowed me down because I couldn’t hang onto the bar. I need to get that kp down for sure.

Leave a Reply

