2.11.2013

Standard
2/11/13: Strength – Power Clean 5, 5, 3, 3, 1, 1 (increase weight with each set… this isn’t a max)
Well, this wasn’t supposed to be a max, but by the time we got to the 1s, I’d already loaded the bar with my previous max of 115, so we kept going and I ended up with 125#!! This made me so happy, since I had tried SO hard to clean 120# when we maxed recently and failed over & over.

WOD – 8 minute AMRAP

3 Power Cleans (135/95) 3 Toes to Bar
6 PC 6 TTB
9 PC 9 TTB
12 PC 12 TTB
(if you complete start back at 3 PC)
Scaling: 75#, leg raises for about 2/3 of the TTB
Score: I made it through one full round, then 3 of each, for a total of 66. Not too bad.
Leave a Reply

