3.22.2013

Standard

Open WOD 13.3

WOD

Complete as many rounds and reps as possible in 12 minutes of:

  • 150 Wall balls (14 lbs to 9′ target)
  • 90 Double-unders
  • 30 Muscle-ups

Score: 112

Wow, those wallballs really kicked my butt. I never got into a good rhythm, I got no-repped over and OVER again, and it just basically was one of the worst WODs I’ve ever done. I know that wallballs are challenging for me – I’m short, for one thing, and I’m not very graceful or coordinated, so I had a lot working against me. But if I’m being honest, I don’t mind when I miss a WOD with wallballs in it – and that showed. Time to tackle them and get better for next year.

Leave a Reply

