3.29.2013

Standard

Open WOD 13.4

WOD

7 minute AMRAP of:
3 Clean and jerk
3 Toes-to-bar
6 Clean and jerk
6 Toes-to-bar
9 Clean and jerk
9 Toes-to-bar
12 Clean and jerk
12 Toes-to-bar
15 Clean and jerk
15 Toes-to-bar
18 Clean and jerk
18 Toes-to-bar…
This is a timed workout. If you complete the round of 18, go on to 21. If you complete 21, go on to 24, etc.

Score: 17

I knew going into it that this would really challenge me. My last 1RM clean & jerk was 100# but that was back in June 2012, so I knew I could do it but I wasn’t sure how many. I’ve never done toes to bar throughout a WOD but I’ve gotten a couple here & there. I finished the first round of 3’s with no problem, then did my 6 c&j’s slowly but surely. Got on the bar & got 5 TTB but no matter how hard I tried, I could not get that last one in before time ran out. I just turned into jelly, my body wouldn’t do what my mind was telling it to do. But I’m ok with my score, as I wasn’t really sure if I’d even make it past the 3 round.

Leave a Reply

