4.2.2013

Standard

“Jack”

Complete as many rounds as possible in 20 minutes of:
115/85 pound Push press, 10 reps
10 KB Swings, 1.5 pood/1 pood
10 Box jumps, 24/20 inch box

Scaling: 65#; 10kg kettlebell

Score: 7+20

Boy, I got winded quickly on this one. It was very muggy & warm in the gym and after 3 or 4 rounds I started getting a side stitch and just felt gassed. I also had a hard time getting my left arm locked out overhead, and after the WOD was over my left shoulder started burning, badly. It felt like it was on fire. I grabbed a lacrosse ball & started rolling it out & James did some pressure point massage on it to loosed it up, which helped tremendously. I think I was still feeling the effects of the 95# clean & jerks from Friday’s 13.4 workout, plus just not being in good condition since I haven’t done much in the way of working out lately. I’m trying to get my fire back but I’m having a hard time finding it these days. 😦

Leave a Reply

