4.11.2013

Standard

Strength: Back Squat 4×3-HEAVY!!!

I was supposed to be at around 150# on my back squat since my 1RM was 185# or 190# but I partnered up with someone & we decided to stick with 135# (or maybe it was 140?). I didn’t want to go too heavy since my knee tends to get irritated and we’ve done a lot of heavy leg work this week. 135# was a little hard but probably not as hard as Coach wanted it to be.

WOD:

4 rounds

  • 20 jumping lunges
  • 20 double unders
  • 200m sprint

Scaling: singles 3:1

Score: 12:02

Extra work: 1000 m row & 800 m run

I always feel like Mary Katherine Gallagher when I do jumping lunges. Superstar!! But I still had fun and decided after the WOD to do some extra work with a friend of mine, so we rowed 1000 meters & then ran/walked 800 meters.

I’ve been in a definite CrossFit funk for the last couple of months, but I finally feel like I’m back, and it’s a great feeling!

Leave a Reply

