4.17.2013

Standard

Strength: Front Squat 5×2 HEAVY!

My 1RM front squat is 165#, so Coach Jon wanted me to go with 150#. He said it should be hard and that failing on a lift is ok, which is exactly what I did, lol. I made it through 3 rounds of 2, then on the 4th I dumped the bar on the second squat. I made it through the last set ok.

WOD

8 minute amrap

  • 8 shoulder to overhead 155/105
  • 8 bar facing burpees
  •  16 Calorie row

Scaling: 75#

Score: 2 rounds + 7 reps

Holy smokes, this was a tough one. I was pretty spent already from the squats but that 75# felt way heavier than it should have. My technique was awful, I’m sure because I was tired.

Leave a Reply

