5.22.2013

Standard

WOD
8 minute amrap

  • 5 thrusters (heavy for you)
  • 15 plank up downs

Scaling: 65#

Score: 4+15

The guy lifting next to me dropped his bar when I was doing my planks & it landed on my back. Someone up above was watching out for me because I had just dropped flat on my stomach to rest for a second when it happened, so the tip of the barbell was lying flush with my back but didn’t crush me, and the plates were right next to my side. VERY LUCKY!

Bonus: Utilize the extra time to work on a skill that you are still trying to master. Pull-ups or double unders are a great choice.

I was able to string together 3 kipping pull ups! Thus far I’ve had to drop the bar between every one, but I’m starting to get the hang of pushing off the bar to move back into the kip. It was so fun! I love having some open gym time to work on skills.

Leave a Reply

