6.25.2013

Standard

WOD:
15 Power cleans 115/75
200m run
12 power cleans 135/95
200m run
9 power cleans 165/115
200m run
6 power cleans 185/125
200m run
3 power cleans 205/135
200m run

Scaling: 65/75/85/95/105

Score: 17:21

I would have really liked this WOD if the sun had not just BEAT. ME. DOWN. the moment I stepped outside for the first 200m run. WOW. I could tell instantly that I had not hydrated enough and I reaalllly regretted that. It doesn’t help that the afternoon sun shines straight at the box and there is basically no shade at all, then the cooler we use in the gym wasn’t working either so going back in for the cleans didn’t really help at all. I’ve got to get more acclimated to the heat or my training will be suffering. Heat aside, I loved the cleans and I really like running in my INNOV-8s, much more so than my Nanos. No knee pain today either!

Leave a Reply

