8.8.2013

Standard

WOD

Tabata This! (20 seconds of work followed by 10 seconds of rest)

  • pull-ups
  • double unders
  • hand stand holds
  • pistols

So my score was horrible on this, but it was really a skill work day, so I was focusing on the movements more than the score. I’ve never tried handstands before, so I did them on the wall. When I could get my balance right I could hold for the whole 20 seconds…but I could only manage to get up there correctly every other segment. I was pretty happy to have the opportunity to do them. My double unders sucked, as usual but I’m still working on them. I should probably try a different type of rope since mine doesn’t seem to be doing so well for me.

Leave a Reply

