9.20.2013

Standard

9/20/13 is Coach Kelly’s birthday. In celebration we will WOD for her. It is her 31st Birthday so we will celebrate the 10th anniversary of her 21st Birthday. woop woop.

Strength: Work to a 1 rep max Jerk, out of the rack.

Score: 110# (10# PR!!)

WOD:
5 minute amrap

  • 10 back squats @ 50% of 1 rep max (my max was 190, so 95# for me)
  • 31 lateral bar hops.

-Rest 5 minutes.
5 minute amrap

  • 10 power snatch 95/65
  • 31 mountain climbers

Score will be the total number of reps

Score: 206 RX!!

I RX’d!!! I wasn’t going to but Coach Jon pushed me & I’m so glad he did!
Bonus: 31 birthday burpees

Leave a Reply

